HomeBlogEvent TechnologyNewsImpressive Judging Panel revealed for Event Technology Awards 2016

Impressive Judging Panel revealed for Event Technology Awards 2016



April 2016

For immediate release

Impressive Judging Panel revealed for Event Technology Awards 2016

As the entry process for the Event Technology Awards 2016 gathers pace, organiser AMP Events Ltd has announced the Judging Panel for the event’s fourth outing. The prestigious list features a host of well-known names from the wider event industry, including exhibitions, meetings, conferences, festivals and brand activations, along with some highly regarded experts from the technology sector.

Joining panel stalwarts Julius Solaris, highly respected by the entire industry; James Morgan renowned for his knowledge of start-ups and Liz King, offering an international view, will be newcomers Frankie Tee and Jon Drape adding a fresh perspective from the festival sector; Mark Bannister and Sarah Yeats delivering an agency view and Jonny Sullens wearing an exhibition hat. The panel will decide all winners aside from the People’s Choice category, this will be decided via an online poll later in the year.

Commenting on the announcement Adam Parry, co-founder of the Event Technology Awards said: “Having an experienced, knowledgeable and well-respected judging panel is integral to any successful awards. It is imperative that our nominees know that their hard work and submissions will be seen by key industry experts. I think this year’s panel is our best to date and they’re perfectly placed to recognise the highest achievers in event tech.”

The full judging panel includes: James Morgan, Event Tech Lab; Kevin Jackson, The Experience Is The Marketing; Julius Solaris, Event MB; Michelle Bruno, Event Tech Brief; Liz King, Techsy Talks; Jim Curry, Exhibitor Smarts; Miguel Neves, IMEX and MPI; Laura Freeman-Dagg, London Tech Week and UBM; Alex Barbero, Eventoplus; David Adler, Biz Bash; Dahlia El Gazzar, Dahlia Plus+; John Federico, Event Tech Podcast; Frankie Tee, EnTEEtainment; Jon Drape, Ground Control; Mark Bannister, George P. Johnson; Barry Muldowney, Verve Agency; Johnny Sullens, Future Publishing; Sarah Yeats, Sledge; Will Curran, Endless Entertainment and Maria Schuett, Central Hall Westminster.

There is still time to enter as the deadline for submissions is 5pm, 31st May 2016. Anyone interested in entering and looking for more information can email: awards@eventtechnologyawards.co.uk or visit www.eventtechnologyawards.co.uk . The awards ceremony will take place in London on 9th November 2016.


Kevin Jackson Laura Freeman Dagg Maria Schuett

A selection of the 2016 Judges


Note to Editors:

The Event Technology Awards were launched in 2013. The awards are attended by leading international event technology specialists, suppliers, event organisers and agencies and recognise those pushing the boundaries in innovative event technology worldwide.


Media Enquiries:

For more information about this release or the Event Technology Awards please contact Jodie Foulks, Eventive Communications, Tel: 024 76992011 or email office@eventivecommunications.co.uk


© 2024 · techsytalk

Let's Connect

Drop us a line

Fill in this form to send us an e-mail with your inquiry.

Or email directly at: